NAEN Board Directors

The Board of NAEN comprises individuals from diverse backgrounds with expertise that has seen them recognised as leaders in their industries. They come from across Australia, from a wide range of industry sectors and with an exceptional degree of expertise in understanding and advancing the interests of Australia’s apprenticeship system.   Our constitution is found here.

Sharon Smith

Appointed Director ACT/NSW

Tom Emeleus
Deputy Chair

Member Elected Director

Andrew McCarthy

Member Elected Director

 Leanne Wallace

Appointed Director TAS

Iain McDougall

Member Elected Director

Kathryn Stenson

Member Elected Director

Stuart Diepeveen

Appointed Director WA

Tracey Kelly

Appointed Director SA

Paul Hillberg

Appointed Director QLD/NT

Nick Couper

Member Elected Director